top of page

I See London, I See France


I see London, I see France, I see Sydney’s underpants. Nineteen-year-old Sydney has the perfect summer mapped out. She’s spending the next four and half weeks traveling through Europe with her childhood best friend, Leela. Their plans include Eiffel-Tower selfies, eating cocco gelato, and making out with très hot strangers. Her plans do not include Leela’s cheating ex-boyfriend showing up on the flight to London, falling for the cheating ex-boyfriend’s très hot friend, monitoring her mother’s spiraling mental health via texts, or feeling like the rope in a friendship tug-of-war. As Sydney zigzags through Amsterdam, Switzerland, Italy, and France, she must learn when to hold on, when to keep moving, and when to jump into the Riviera…wearing only her polka-dot underpants.

Now this is the contemporary book of travel that I love. Sarah did a great job talking about the details of the countries that our characters explored so I was easily able to picture myself on the adventures with them!

Sarah is a talented writer who I enjoy so much. I wish that she would write more European adventures and explore places that she didn't write in this story.

The read was light and fun and had romance. A perfect summer read that is lighthearted and funny

There were a few times that Leela was a tad bit annoying, but I think that most girls in her situation would act that way. There were a couple of "oh my gosh!" moments that I didn't see coming but maybe that is just the prude I tend to be.

Knowing what type of life Sydney came from, dealing with her moms mental issues, I was rooting for her the entire time. She had so many real emotions that she became a favorite character whom you just felt for.

I am very excited to add this to my list of favorites regarding abroad travel!

I also want to note that I will not be in town next Monday so there won't be a normal blog entry like normal. Also I got extremely busy with my baby which is why I missed this last Monday.

Until next time,

HAPPY READING

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page