top of page

Truth Changer


Here we are with the conclusion to this incredible trilogy. I have expressed my love for the first two books and this is no different. I loved it so much and was so sad when it came to an end. I fell in love with the characters, with the world, with the magic and can not recommend this trilogy enough!

The past is back to haunt her. A hundred years in the future, Kenyan-born Imara Kalu becomes a fugitive in the city she just saved. She must return to her home and stop a global vote that could destroy the world. The taggers—terrorists obsessed with moral cleansing—move to her home city with a plan to force their ideals on the entire population. They tag innocent citizens with labels that incite anger and fear. The city soon becomes a breeding ground for mobs and riots. With the help of her friends, Imara seeks to provide refuge for the tagged. But when it comes to saving the world… she might be too late. Truth Changer is the 3rd book in the Truth Seer Trilogy.

In this book I got everything I wanted. Imara is a character that had a lot of development that so many books lately seem to lack. I really enjoyed taking this journey with her and see how she was one way at the start of book one and she was a very different person at the end of book three. She has learned from the challenges that she was faced with, she didn't let herself give up to be who she wanted to be and when she was disappointed by people in her life, she refused to back down and let that stop her from being a better person herself.

I love that Imara had her love interest but didn't let her feelings for a man distract her from her goals and dreams. She did not let her love define her as many characters and even real life people do.

With out putting spoilers, the book also had many beautiful moments between Imara and her sister Naki. I love how that relationship also changed through out the books. It was a story that had so many moments of beautiful growth and it in turn made this all very rewarding.

The magic of the Hila's of course is something I really enjoyed from book one and I loved it more and more with each read. There were a few characters that got on my nerves (Santini mainly you) but even these characters and their annoying ways, it was done very well.

Kay L Moody is an author that is far too underrated. She deserves so much more credit as an author. This trilogy is one of my all time favorites and I am more than willing to beat people over the head to read it!

Thank you Kay and Martin Press (Kristi for having me read and review this trilogy. It was an amazing journey as book blogger and bookstagrammer!

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page