top of page

Reading and Writing


So here we are, mid way through January. How are things going? Well things are off to an ok start. I have read two books this month, the first two in the Lara Jean trilogy and I am starting book three. I have finally passed 26,000 words in my fantasy novel currently titled The Russian Nesting Doll, and I am having fun being as involved as I can with my son Aiden.

Back in 2014 when To All The Boys I've Loved Before came out, I read it and remembered enjoying it. I bought PS I Still Love You but I just never got around to reading it and I lost it. I was curious when I heard about Always and Forever Lara Jean but it just didn't strike me to read the books.

I was excited to find out that Netflix made Dumplin into a movie and then found out they made this into a movie as well. So after seeing some of my favorite book tubers rave and rave about how much they loved the movie, I decided what the heck and watched the movie. I re fell in love with this world and the next day ordered the paper back book set with one of my Christmas gift cards.

While I was reading book one, the snow was falling outside and I was snuggled up with my cozy Ugg blanket reading when I had chances to, during my sons nap or his dreaded visitations. It felt so perfect to fall in love with these books again. I am thrilled to have started the last book but so sad. As cheesy as it sounds, I am so glad that there is a spot on my book shelf for these books to live on.

I am so proud of myself for getting back into reading again. I feel more like myself and yes being a mom is the biggest part of my life but I still want to feel like me too even if that means being an adult reading young adult books. Besides I love Lara Jean talking about scrap booking and considering the fact that I just printed over 400 pictures of my son, I might want to take up some scrap booking as well!

So today I set aside a bit of time and have worked a bit on my novel. I have FINALLY passed 26,000 words and that makes me feel good about myself too. Maybe I am not an author but a part of who I am is a writer. I opened up my pinterest board I had worked on a while back on this to try to get some inspiration. Here it is if anyone is curious.

https://www.pinterest.com/bsbpinkangel99/first-novel/

Well I guess those are the only updates that I have for now. Aiden is STILL not wanting to potty train even though I am still working on it and he is feeling under the weather a bit so he isn't weaning either. He is more attached than ever! We still have a bit of time so I won't stress out too much..... yet!

Hopefully will see you all around soon. Thanks for reading!

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page