top of page

Six Of Crows


What a month September has been for me! So busy and so much going on. My sixteen month old son started Parkour lessons in our already loaded schedule and then he and I both got sick. He got a virus and double ear infection and since we are learning to share, I guess he decided to share his virus with me so we have both been running fevers over 101.

I have been reading here and there and finally, FINALLY got around to reading Six of Crows. I have heard so much about it. It has been in my face with bookstagram and on booktube. I had started it a couple of times and just never made it past chapter one. THEN I decided just to force myself to read it. I ended up giving it a 4 of 5 star rating on Goodreads.

Criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker has been offered wealth beyond his wildest dreams. But to claim it, he'll have to pull off a seemingly impossible heist: Break into the notorious Ice Court (a military stronghold that has never been breached) Retrieve a hostage (who could unleash magical havoc on the world) Survive long enough to collect his reward (and spend it) Kaz needs a crew desperate enough to take on this suicide mission and dangerous enough to get the job done - and he knows exactly who: six of the deadliest outcasts the city has to offer. Together, they just might be unstoppable - if they don't kill each other first.

I love that this was set in the Grisha world in a way. I liked the subtle references like the mention of Zoya. I always think it adds something special for readers when the authors do that in their books. I am not quit sure why I find it that way, it is just like little hidden gems.

Leigh is such a talented writer. I highly enjoyed the Grisha Trilogy and maybe that is why I was so unsure about being able to read SoC but I did pound through it and am so glad. Now I hae to read Crooked Kingdom and I am set! I also need to get her new Fairytale book that was recently released. Maybe at this rate, Leigh will end up being an automatic buy author for me.

She has a wonderful talent for creating beautiful worlds and stunning and complex characters. Kaz was such an interesting male lead and learning his back story in the way we did was perfect for the story.

I have lately been so behind on so many hyped books here but I am glad to finally be catching up and meeting new worlds and characters that I probably never would have met before.

I am excited to be expanding my reading and being able to grow such a special library.

Thank you for reading my random thoughts and opions as always!

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page