top of page

January In Review


January was a pretty good month for reading. I had started off with a bang and slowed down a bit, but still feel like I did a good job reading wise. I read the following books.

Just A Normal Tuesday

The Fine Art of Keeping Quiet

Confess

Nine Women, One Dress

The Darkest Lie

They Both Die At The End

Follow Me

Warcross.

I started Scrappy Little Nobody in January but finished it in February.

January seemed to be a Contemporary month for reads. Contemporary is my favorite genre of books for both Young Adult and Chic Lit. While I do enjoy fantasy books and different styles of writing Contemporary has just moved to the front of favorites.

Warcross by Marie Lu was a fun read and I really enjoyed seeing how she is growing as an author. She just gets stronger and better with every new book she puts out! I NEED the sequel!

Follow Me by Sara Shepard, author of Pretty Little Liars, is a suspenseful read that keeps the pages turning quickly and I am so looking forward to the next book!

They Both Die At The End by Adam Silvera was heartbreaking and a read that really had me thinking. How would I spend my final day if I got a death call? Would I be satisfied with how I lived my life? Is it better to know when I am going to die instead of it happening suddenly? I was left in tears over this book and plan to read more books by this author.

The Darkest Lie has a blog post here in my blog.

Nine Women, One Dress by Jane Rosen is kind of like The Sisterhood of the Traveling pants in a way. A LBD is shared between some women and readers get to see how one little dress can change lives. It was a very enjoyable read.

Confess by Colleen Hoover is not in the Young Adult category like Nine Women, One Dress, but many Young Adult readers seem to be huge fans of her and I can see why. She is on many guilty pleasure lists and I will continue to pour through her stories.

The Fine Art of Keeping Quiet related to me in a lot of ways. I know what the main character was going through when she was unable to public speak but wanted to be a writer. Unfortunately, I did not do the work that she did in the story.

Just A Normal Tuesday is yet another heartbreaking story that I dove into. I think that was the theme of my January reads. Which book can make you cry the hardest? A suicide of a sibling and the story of the survival of the after math, this book was beautifully done and I highly recommend it!

We are a few days into February and I am already one book finished and into my second and I am very excited about what the rest of this month will bring. It is a short month but still eager to get through my list of books. See you all soon and thank you for reading!

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page