top of page

TBR 2018


Ok, so overall, this blog is supposed to be book reviews but as you can see, I have drifted slightly away from that by including lists and goals. It is still book related so I figure it is ok.

The following list is a list of books that I plan on reading during the 2018 year. The books on this list aren't the only books I will be reading but the ones I am determined to get through. For some reason, I keep putting books off that I need to read. I think it is because I just don't want to finish them because I will miss them so much.

1. Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas. I am currently reading this one. I think I tried starting it about three times before I finally let myself fall into the book.

2. Tower of Dawn by Sarah J. Maas. The next book in the series. I really enjoy this series and ToD is the latest book to be published so I have to finish playing catch up.

3. Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo. I have started this one a couple of times but haven't gotten very far. I have just heard so much hype about it that I am afraid to read it and be let down.

4. The Crowns Fate by Evelyn Skye. I really loved The Crowns Game but once again I am nervous of where this book will go.

5. One Dark Throne by Kendare Blake. I usually read her books the moment they are released, but I haven't read this one yet because I didn't want to wait a full year between reads so I have been saving this one.

6. Burntown by Jennifer McMahon. I have read all of Jennifer's books. Though I am a tad disappointed that she started writing fantasy-ish books, I still love her stories and am eager to dive into this one.

7. Language of Shadows By Leigh Bardugo. I love fairytale books and I heard this has one inspired by The Little Mermaid and one inspired by The Nutcracker. I love both of those stories so I hope to love LoT.

8. The rest of the Land of Stories books. I love fairytales like I mentioned above and started this series so I want to finish it!

9. A Court of Frost and Starlight by Sarah J Maas becuase I loved the ACOTAR trilogy.

10. To Kill A Kingdom. A Little Mermaid retelling.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page