top of page

Most Anticipated/February Review


Hello everyone! I can't believe it is March already! Where does time go???!!!! There were a few days in February where at night I would lie down to read and be too tired to read at all, but over all, I am satisfied with the amount of books I was able to read.

1. The Velveteen Rabbit: I started February off with this short story. I had read the classic as a child but didn't remember much about it so I re-read it for my son. It was adorable and a magical read to have when he gets older.

2. Truly Devious by Maureen Johnson: I LOVED this book. I am a huge fan of Maureen Johnson and waited so long for this to come out. It was completely worth it! Maureen is so talented and not all of her books end up sounding the same so she has become one of my favorite authors. Truly Devious is a detective type story that is a mystery and will keep you hooked. It talks about a years old mystery and a new one. I can hardly wait until the next book in the series comes out!

3. The Hazel Wood by Melissa Albert. I am into fairy tales and I loved the fact that this was dark. It was well written but some parts were quite slow. It isn't one of my favorite books this year but still a good read.

4. Empire of Storms by Sarah J Maas. I really fell in love with this book. I think in the series so far, it is my favorite one. I love how she tied in the past characters to the now of the story. I want to read Tower of Dawn but it is a different part of this story so I am worried about how to feel about it. Sarah is such a fantastic writer that I have high expectations!

5. The Secret Garden: I am happy to include this in my classics reads. I loved the movie when I was a little girl. I enjoyed the book a lot and hope to read more classics this year.

6. Surprise Me by Sophie Kinsella: Sophie is an author that I buy all of her books for great reason. She is a fabulous author. However, this wasn't one of my favorite books by her. I rated it 4 out of 5 stars because it just wasn't as magical as Remember Me, The Undomestic Goddess or the Shopaholic series. Still a great read though.

There are several releases that are coming out this month that I am looking forward in getting.

Time Bomb by Joelle Charbournne

To Kill A Kingdom by Alexandra Christo

I Have Lost My Way by Gayle Forman

Tyler Johnson Was Here by Jay Coles

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page